School staff


Mrs S H Lyons, BEd (Hons), Primary (Early Years)

Deputy Head

Mrs G Martin, BA (Hons), QTS, SENCO Teacher

Early Years Coordinator

Mrs A Saunders, BA (Hons), QTS

Enhanced Curriculum Lead

Mr R Lewis, BSc PE & Sports Science, PGCE


  • Mrs J McGhie, BMus., PGCE, MA in Education – Teacher, Form Six
  • Mrs G Martin, BA (Hons), QTS – Teacher, Form Five
  • Mrs N Hickinbottom, BEd. (Hons) – Teacher, Form Four
  • Mrs A Boud-Self, BEd (Hons) – Teacher, Form Three
  • Mrs L McDonnell, BEd – Teacher, Form Two (P/T)
  • Mr R Lewis. BSc PE & Sports Science – Teacher, Form Two (P/T)
  • Mrs C West, BSc (Hons), PGCE – Teacher, Form One
  • Mrs A Saunders, BEd (Hons), QTS- Teacher, Navigators and EYFS Lead

Teaching Assistants

  • Mrs E Cox, NVQ3
  • Mrs N Payne, NCFE Cache L2 – Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools – TA (P/T)


Kindergarten Team

  • Miss L Patterson, L3 Diploma in Childcare and Education – Room Manager (Explorers)
  • Miss C Nicholson, L3 in Childcare and Education – Deputy Room Manager (Explorers)
  • Mrs E Taylor, L3 Diploma in Playground Practice – Early Years Practitioner (Explorers) (P/T)
  • Mrs E Atkin, Diploma in Nursery Nursing – Room Manager (Adventurers)
  • Mrs S Davy, L3 Diploma in Childcare & Education – Deputy Room Manager (Adventurers)
  • Mrs K Redfern, L3 Diploma in Childcare and Education – Early Years Practitioner (Adventurers) (P/T)
  • Miss L Hodgkiss, CACHE L2 Teaching and Learning in Schools (Adventurers) (P/T)


  • Head of Music – Mrs S Wright, ATCL in Music Performance – Woodwind

Peripatetic Staff

  • Mr M Ferguson, BA Music – Piano
  • Mr P Higgins, Dip TCL, CIMIT- Piano
  • Mr C Reed, MISM – Singing
  • Mr J Rungapadiachy  – Guitar
  • Mr J Wright, Associate Diploma in Performance, ABRSM Percussion G8 – Drums
  • Mr G Wyatt, LRSM, LTCL, LLCM – Brass
  • Mrs P Keen, AISTD – Speech & Drama



Operations Manager

  • Mrs S Beaumont, BSc (Hons), ACMA (P/T)

Headmaster’s PA

  • Mrs J Denton (P/T)

School Secretary

  • Miss C Dowse (P/T)

Admissions, Marketing and Finance

  • Mrs C Staniforth (P/T)

School Secretary

  • Mrs J Rands (P/T)

Clerk to the Governors

  • Mrs S Beaumont

Before School Club

  • Miss L Wood – Manager – BA (Hons), Early Childhood Studies

After School Club/ Holiday Club

  • Miss L Wood – Manager – BA (Hons), Early Childhood Studies

Site Manager

  • Mr S Saunders

Cleaning Staff

  • Miss K Bombroffe
  • Mrs D Clark
  • Mr S Squires

Catering Manager

  • Ms J Andrews

Catering Staff

  • Mrs J Allen
  • Mrs J Andrews
  • Mrs S Danylec
  • Mrs J Freear
  • Ms Y Hsieh
  • Mrs S Hurst
  • Mrs S Rudkin
  • Mrs S Town